FLW Awards Dean’s Honor List Certificates to the Best in 2022/2023

FLW Awards Dean’s Honor List

On Friday, February 23, 2024, the Faculty of Law (FLW) at the International University of Sarajevo organized a ceremony to honor its best students for their outstanding academic achievements in the past academic year.

The opening speech was delivered by FLW Dean, Associate Professor Dr. Ena Kazić-Çakar. She acknowledged the tremendous effort that contributed to the students' success and emphasized the importance of being not only academically accomplished but also good individuals who uphold principles of justice and fairness in their pursuits. Dr. Kazić-Çakar congratulated the top-performing students, expressed gratitude to professors and parents, and presented certificates to those who made it to the Dean's Honor List. FLW teaching staff were also invited to share their messages on this occasion.

Students who were awarded are as follows: Amela Tahirbegović, Salora Turkmanović, Lejla Softić, Armin Šetić, Ajlin Humkić, Selma Hota, Lamija Beširović, Selma Ferati, Oben Ceylan, Nađa Penava, Adna Smajić, Elif Demir, Armela Mehdin, Ajla Serdarević, Lejla Jakupović, Talha Sezer Taştan, Faruk Bašić, Burak Fenerci, Ajla Akšamija and Ilma Šahinović.

Following the official ceremony, the attendees were invited to a cocktail reception at FLW to celebrate the success of the students.

Congratulations to the honored students, and best wishes for their continued success in their studies and future endeavors!